A Little Rainbow and Roses

As a counterbalance to my previous post, I want to talk about the good things coming down the pipe for WAR, and don’t worry Frank, I’m still leaving the perpetually-upbeat, sociopathic-bordering perkiness to your purview. After all, I’m not just some curmudgeon critical of every move that Mythic takes. They’re a great studio and I still really enjoy their game. I also believe that what they do, they do with the best interest of the game in mind. More than anything, we should laud their efforts to try and provide some relief from the current city situation, and they are doing it quickly. So, let me turn that valve, and tell you what relief I hear as the pressure leaks out.

Read more of this post

Thoughts and Prayers

To the families of the wounded and the killed out at Fort Hood yesterday. The tragedy committed by one of our own military men on your loved ones bites particularly deep. The betrayal of a brother is the worse kind, but know that the Country extends its hearts and prayers to you in this time of deep sorrow.