Bloody Valentine, in 3D?

my-bloody-valentine-3dYes much like the movie, it seems like Mythic is capitalizing on the juxtaposition of violence and the holiday of love. They have sent out to many different bloggers love notes with mysterious clues. In their clever, clever ways they have spelled words differently than would make grammatical sense, as attempts to get us all hyped up about the alleged upcoming event.

And it’s working!

Each little note also has a #/13 followed with a letter or number. It seems like a simple enough “hangman” style game, of 13 openings, and filling in the appropriate blank. One of the five bloggers I linked above so far didn’t see a letter, but will check when they return home. As it stands we have the following:

  1. Blank
  2. T
  3. N
  4. I
  5. Blank
  6. T
  7. N
  8. Blank
  9. V
  10. E
  11. R
  12. A
  13. Blank

We may have to rearrange them after we get them all, but who knows. The notes make references to decapitated heads, a choice in elves, night, and violence in general, with kisses from black lip-stick-wearing women.

I’ll keep you updated as much as I can from the office!

Current tally shows the word:

_ T N I _ T N _ V E R A _

Updates: Ziss from over at Lagwar got one of the golden tick… er Love Notes from Mythic, but no word yet one what his piece of the magical locket is yet. Ysharros at Stylish Corpse recieved one. Ziss realized his was an “n”, and Enaslaver at Asuryan’s Flames realized his 12th slot was the letter “a”. Ferrel at Epic Slant came to the conclusion that his was a “t” after posting photos. So far, it’s been a roller coaster ride of awesome free PR for Mythic.

2009-01-28 Updates: Raegen at Fires of War recieved his card today. The 10 spot, letter “L” there goes my “WAR Invitation” guess. And sorry Jukka, Dvorak is out officially it seems now. (Immediate re-edit) apparently those wonky folk at Mythic write letter strangely, it was a very right-angled “e”. /Random got one today as well, 3/13 with the letter “n”.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

6 Responses to Bloody Valentine, in 3D?

  1. jukkan says:

    A Twist ‘N Dvorak

    Just a thought. It doesn’t really fit without an O before the N. He had a poem called The Noonday Witch which was about a Witch who came for kids at Noon. Since this is happening at night . . .

    Just a Thought.

  2. shadowwar says:

    That is something I have never heard of 😉 Remember, it dosen’t necessarily have to be in the order that they are delivered. We may have to rearange the letters, puzzle style. I believe I read somewhere that the phrase “War Invitation” works with what letters we have now. Which, while simple, would still work quite well.

  3. Snort says:

    How about Valentine rite?

  4. shadowwar says:

    I’m definitely in the crowd of people who are saying “Valentine” is part of the message now. That would mean that of the 5 remaining letters, three of them would have to be an “L”, “N”, and “E”, which gives us a four letter word left over with and “R” and a “T” in it. Why do I feel like I’m playing a Zelpuz in Cranium?

  5. Rick says:

    I think it’s simpler…I think the phrase is just “War Event Hints”, in reverse, and we have to go to the poems to find out what’s going to happen in the events. purepain2008 over on Regis’s Wizards and Wenches blog was the first person I saw who tried to read the 13 letters backwards, and “War Event Hints” was one of his guesses.

  6. shadowwar says:

    Hints! Thank you Rick. I was wracking my brain trying to figure out what 5 letter words has “int” in the middle, and that fits perfectly. Simple answers are the best kind.

    For what it’s worth, this prediction has my full support.

Leave a comment