It’s hard being bad

As an FYI, for those of you who play League of Legends, the default screen-capture key is F12. Not print-screen, like every other program invented to man, ever. I missed out on the AWESOME chat of my team calling me bad, and telling me I’m bad, and in general being a bunch of dick-wads and trying to tell me how to play. Would have been paired nicely with the below image. But them’s the breaks. God, being bad makes me sad.

 

I don’t even mind being called bad, when I’m actually playing bad. I usually know when I’m doing poorly, the K/D ratio is typically a good indicator. But when I’m not just doing well, but fucking DESTROYING the other team, and your own team is bitching at you when every scrap of evidence points to their deficient cognitive process, you tend to want to throw your arms in the air and just give up. Situations like this continually remind me of the video I posted so long ago about self-assessment and it’s correlation to ability.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

9 Responses to It’s hard being bad

  1. Mr. Meh says:

    In other news. The top PVP guilds on our SWTOR server are forming to make a big and competent guild for GW2. We will have a great deal of familar faces from WAR with all kinds of highly skilled players.. More on this later, but I’ll keep you posted.

    • Mr. Meh says:

      Oh and if you weren’t aware, first Beta is this weekend. All preorders get in for all betas from this point.

      I’ve seen enough videos to be content. Betas will be class testing for me.

  2. In EverQuest, screen capture is the ‘-‘ on the keypad. Of course, EverQuest is old enough to pre-date a lot of MMO standards. One of the big changes with the free to play conversion… WASD is now the standard movement input! Woot!

  3. Gank says:

    The constant complaining of others….. in World of Tanks there is a new user mod which shows everyone’s stats as you play and lo and behold most of the people bitching and noob-calling are the worst players themselves. Now I can just kindly point out there poor-stats and they tend to go silent!

  4. Jomu says:

    what does 15/3/13 mean?

    • Shadow says:

      Kills/Deaths/Assists. So, I got the final hit on 15 of the enemies deaths, died 3 times myself, and was involved (but not final hit) on 13 other kills that my team inflicted.

Leave a Reply

