I can haz?

Your space station?

Apparently so. I logged onto EVE the other night, and my corp was chattier than usual, and being chatty about a recent heist they had pulled off. It turns out, that they were able to commandeer another corporations Control Tower. What does a corporation do when they suddenly have a load of hot goods on their hands? That’s right – sell it anonymously. Preferably back to the people you stole it from. To the tune of half a billion isk.

The corp I’m in is a very small one, with a usual 3 to 4 players doing their thing online at any given time. It’s great to see a game where small groups can still accomplish big tasks with planning and skill. It also means less people to split the profits with!

Ahh… sandbox.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

2 Responses to I can haz?

  1. Jomu says:

    how do you commandeer a space station in EVE?

    • Shadow says:

      I’m working on getting the details for that. But apparently, it can be done a number of ways, from grabbing it if left free floating, or a mole assigning permissions from within the owning corporation. I’m sure there are more ways, as I don’t think either of those two were used for this, but I can’t be sure until I chat with them more about it.

Leave a Reply

