I’m a moody son-of-a-bitch

I was honestly pricing plane tickets/hotels, and mapping drive times to Baltimore for Gamesday. Something clicked with me and got me excited out of fuckin’ no-where. The variances of attitude are impossible to predict. That said, I try to never act on impulse, so don’t expect me to be there. It was more idle fantasy on my part than anything else, used to demonstrate a drastic shift in perception of the upcoming events.

I still want August to be over though.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

4 Responses to I’m a moody son-of-a-bitch

  1. Sarigs says:

    Lol I was doing the same for Gamescom although that was never gonna happen 🙂

  2. Mr. Meh says:

    I’m not sure I want to commit to GD. In the past I went with buddies. So once you’re all dorked out, you go drinking. I don’t really have that this year, and I don’t live 2 blocks from the conv center anymore. But I would definitely show up for the Os game as Gaar was talking about.

    • shadowwar says:

      Like a lot of things, I think I could do the 12 hour drive if it wasn’t for the need to get a hotel. Money’s tight, and convincing the wife to take the baby for a weekend so I can blow a couple hundred bucks on a weekend road-trip wouldn’t go very well I think.

Leave a Reply

