Tales of Hate, Entry 1

Today is April 21, 2010.

Last night I decided that I am going to write in advance a series of articles on my experiences as a Blackguard on the same server as what my Order characters are on. I’m going to keep my actions to myself, and try to see what it’s REALLY like on the other side of the fence. This is going to be a tricky experiment, as I’ll have to maintain a presence on my Order characters, as well as still play my Blackguard enough to get a pulse and feel of the other side of the fence.

In no way do I plan on sharing information or communication from one side to the other. This is a bit of an experiment, like spending time with the apes. I believe a few people know what my BGs name is, like my guildmates in general, but it’s not super common knowledge. I haven’t tried to hide his identity, but I haven’t been flashing his name and existence everywhere I go. I hinted that I would be playing him for the next couple weeks as a side thing, so that should buy me a bit of time.

The decision for this came about from having to solo queue on my Order characters all the time, that I talked about in a post I made today. I could have just gone over to my Iron Rock characters, but I have obligations and connections there from the past that, quite frankly, I don’t want to honor anymore. My initial desire is to leave this character unguilded, and experience the game as a solo player. Just as my Witch Elf, no-addons project is me experiencing something completely different, so is this. However, I leave myself open changing that at any time. I’m not going to proclaim to every person who I am, and I’ll try to keep it a secret as much as I can. Some people are sure to find it out, but I’ll deal with that as it comes.

I’m going to make these posts publish about two and a half months in the future, starting on July 4th, Independence Day, and will publish one every day for following until I run out of posts. There’s a bit of ironic justice in the date to me. “You’re hate will set your free” type thing, as well as freedom from the secret I’ll be keeping. I’m interested to see how far I can get on this character in the time span as well. He’s currently level 40, with Renown Rank 33.

So, I’ll see you in July, and happy Independence Day!

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

One Response to Tales of Hate, Entry 1

  1. Pingback: I should slow down « Shadow-war

Leave a Reply

