Some Shadow Warriors have all the luck

Snare Proc, woot!

And apparently, it’s my Shadow Warrior. I don’t play mine a lot anymore, mostly when solo, or when just farting around for a little bit of time. Or when my other characters are locked out of the city. He still needs to get RR70, and the rest of his set of Sovereign gear. So, when the city opened up Sunday morning, I took my SW in there all by my lonesome for some good, stance-dancing fun. After an instance full of split-arrows ward checking after being made a Champion, I was blessed with this insignia-trivializing weapon. I have no reason to do scenarios anymore outside of pure fun and renown gain. It’s my favorite part of the game, which makes me sad that I’ve lost a carrot, but happy at such a great piece (slight scoreboard brag after the jump).

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

4 Responses to Some Shadow Warriors have all the luck

  1. Readda says:

    I’d take the royal bow over that every time; an extra 4 weapon dps and 2% crit. A nice boost from Sandstorm until then though.

  2. Erbse says:

    Well congrats, it’s not too bad of a bow but I think you still had a tad of bad luck for not getting the Boost Proc. Bow instead. Funnily enough I’ve gotten mine about a month or so before SC weapons were added and hence never had an initial reason to grind Insignia’s at all.

    Keep ’em snared ;D

  3. Jomu says:

    you’re Zayr? grats; thats an amazing dps output! 😀

Leave a Reply

