Happy Birthday Blog!

That’s right, it was one year ago today that I started this thing up. One whole year of my rambling, nigh-incoherent, unintelligble drivel that I like to think of as writing. I have to say, being modest as always, I’m quite pleased with myself. Not because of any measure of success or recognition, but pleased that I stuck it out. If I am being honest, I didn’t think I would stick it out, particullarly given the false-start I had with the first blog I tried to be a co-author of. I’ve been playing WAR almost non-stop now since closed beta,with a few detours and quick breaks, and still love the game. What it provides, cannot be found anywhere else out there on the MMO market. While my main focus of this blog has changed from the start (along with the primary class I play), I’d like to think that I’ve grown into a broader view of WAR and MMOs in general. My time writing this blog so far has been great for personal introspection and critical inspection of the genre, hobby, enthusiasts, and all things pertaining to MMOs.

I’d like to thank my readers for keeping me going. What I’ve done, has been fueled by all of you guys and the amazing discussions we’ve had here and elsewhere. Honestly without you guys, I don’t think I would have kept going. I really do feel that with all of your guys help, I’ve managed to lay claim to a very miniscule corner of the internet. I cannot express with anymore sincerty or a stronger vigor just how integral this community has been to me.

So, as I said in the questionairre, I don’t really plan ahead, so there is nothing firm for this next year. I’ll just keep writing, and I hope you guys keep reading, and commenting! If you’re interested in stats and what-not, I’ll be posting them for you to gaze at after the jump. I’m very happy with the growth, it’s been a fairly continual upward progression, I owe my thanks to this to Warhammer Alliance, the great blogging community of WAR when I first started, and the continued blogging circle that I’ve found myself in, and of course, Mythic and it’s employees who have pointed out my blog in various venues.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

16 Responses to Happy Birthday Blog!

  1. Ysharros says:

    Grats! πŸ˜€ And happy blogday!

  2. slurms says:

    Way to go man! You keep writing ’em, I’ll keep reading ’em.

    πŸ˜€

  3. forjador says:

    Aye, I share Ysharros’ opinion! I don’t post much -in general- but I check many blogs on a daily basis and yours is one of them πŸ™‚

  4. forjador says:

    I meant Slurms’ opinion πŸ˜›

  5. Ysharros says:

    That’s ok, everyone’s entitled to my own opinion! πŸ˜€

  6. Rancidmilk says:

    Congrats on one year!

  7. pitrelli says:

    Nice one, grats on the year landmark πŸ™‚

  8. Jomu says:

    happy birthday! keep it up! πŸ˜€

  9. Tuffett says:

    impressive!

  10. Brian Inman says:

    Congrats on 1 year.

    So what happened on Dec 7th that you received so many hits?

  11. shadowwar says:

    Thanks everyone.

    @Brian:

    The WAR herald linked to my page for the video I made of the test server testing.

  12. theerivs says:

    Happy Blogday. I wish you the best in the years to come.

  13. Castamere says:

    Happy Blog B-Day, and here’s to many more! Unless you go off the deep end and only begin blogging about Free Realms or that stupid Facebook farming game I think I’ll still be here to read whatever you write about. πŸ™‚

    • shadowwar says:

      Mafia Wars is win yo!

      No worries, I hate that crap really. I’ll still be about real MMOs. Near future: probably EVE and WAR.

  14. skarbd says:

    Well done on your Bday;)

    Good to see you still going, even with a new sproglet around.

  15. Yitu says:

    Gratulations (from Germany!)

    Yitu

Leave a Reply

