Blood Fields

I played my Knight almost exclusively this weekend. The guild is actually hopping in comparison. We even invited two people into the guild (an Engie and a WP). It was amazing. I was doing SCs almost non-stop, rolling fools left and right with our group. My poor DoK and BG are going to get so neglected if this continues. Of course, Order never made it to IC, but I’m not going to get bent out of shape over that, not when I have scenarios almost all the time to keep me occupied.

The best thing about having the guild back, is that we run AoE bomb groups. At one point we had three Bright Wizards, two Knights of the Blazing Sun, two Warrior Priests, a Shadow Warrior, and an Archmage (not all guildies but mostly). We just rolled over whoever we came up against. A roving blender of fire and steel that turned any opposition into tastey, bite-sized  morsels, and soaking the ground in the entrails and blood of the fallen. My Knight has been great fun, particularly in contrast to my Shadow Warrior. I like living through a battle, and feeling like an asset. Both of those things I found in spades.

I’ll give you a summation in numbers. I played over the weekend, for maybe around 12 hours total (the wife had a girls-only christmas party to go to, that gave me almost and entire day to whatever I want!).

This screen was taken Saturday when I logged on after lunch.

Now, this one was taken Sunday night, when I logged off:

The tally from this approximately 36 hour period:

1895 kills, 1116 deathblows, and 26 deaths.

That’s a 72.88 KvD ratio, and a 42.92 DBvD ratio. I definitely think the Knight is going to be good for me in the long run.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

9 Responses to Blood Fields

  1. Rer says:

    /jealous >___>

    I’d like that ratio in LoL or TF2 plz! XD

  2. theerivs says:

    I pray for cross realm scenarios one day!

  3. Brian Inman says:

    I still miss bomb groups with my bright wizard. You should try a SM in your group. Whispering wind is your friend.

    • shadowwar says:

      Whispering Wind is a great ability, but it’s hard to justify taking a SM over a KotBS who brings the resist debuff and a IB who brings an outgoing heal debuff. What we were usually running was 1 KotBS, 1 IB, 1 WP, 1 AM, 2 BW (or 1 BW 1 SW).

      What would you use to argue the place of the SM over the Knight or the IB in that group? I’m curious as I don’t know too much about the class.

  4. Blazeric says:

    Should have logged on this morning we pushed to stage 2. Yay for me not being able to sleep in the morning.

  5. Pingback: Invasion Imminent « Shadow-war

Leave a Reply

