Drool

Someone at Darth Hater linked this. Pretty good. Jedi are win, and we knew they were going to be in game. Still, it’s nice to have visual eye-candy confirmation.

 

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

6 Responses to Drool

  1. pitrelli says:

    looks good as I would expect, Im hoping it really builds on what SWG was originally and takes it to another level. I understand it wont be as sandboxy but you get my point.

    My one major concern for SW:ToR is that its going to be very heavily instanced which is a pet hate of mine.

  2. Scarybooster says:

    I hope it is not too instanced to the point it doesn’t have a world feel to it. The Jedi looks cool but I’m still going BH or Trooper

  3. shadowwar says:

    The heavy instancing is a bit of a concern for me. It also happens to be my largest complaint about WAR and CO, both of which are games I really enjoy despite this. Of course, people’s speculations are that TOR will be far more instanced than either of these games to help make the story cater to the individual. I’m trying not to get too hyped up about it, and just enjoy the news from time to time.

    @Pitrelli:

    I actually don’t get your point. When I think back to SWG, I think of just how open it was. Entire planets to explore, personal choice in everything I do, whether PvP, PvE, dungeons, crafting, merchanting, even what professions I want to be a part of that day/week/month/whatever. That’s the heritage of original SWG, I don’t think TOR is going to resemble that in any form (i.e. not sandboxy at all). So, my question is, what exactly are you wanting to see from SWG explored further with TOR?

  4. theerivs says:

    SITH is the only way to go…or Rancor Keeper. LOL!

    • shadowwar says:

      That Rancor keeper looks like hot shit!

      God, how awful if real? I hated the animal trainer or w/e it was called in SWG.

  5. pitrelli says:

    I meant in the way that it was an immersive SWs title, I want more of the same but a bit more depth and meaning, I want player made characters to mean as much as they did in SWG and not make kind of irrelevant and second place to interactions with NPCs… its difficult to explain but thats my attempt 😉

Leave a Reply

