Some Sceenshots

Wanted to give you guys some looks at the actual in-game appearances of stuff, so sit back, and enjoy.

Enjoy them.

screenshot_2009-08-18-19-15-40screenshot_2009-08-18-21-30-06screenshot_2009-08-18-21-30-10screenshot_2009-08-19-18-42-16screenshot_2009-08-19-19-45-23screenshot_2009-08-19-19-46-34

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

7 Responses to Some Sceenshots

  1. naamah88 says:

    Champions looks amazing in still shots but, for some reason, looks horrible in-game. Can’t for the life of me figure out why.

    I think it’s because I find the rest of the game play so bad that I look for other bad things. None the less, these screens look fantastic, especially that first one that looks just like a panel out of a comic book.

  2. pitrelli says:

    ‘Champions looks amazing in still shots but, for some reason, looks horrible in-game’ hmm dont know where you get that unless you have everything on low settings. Im on medium settings and it looks great.

    As for gameplay, its a take it or leave it. I think the combat is fast and fun as hell

  3. shadowwar says:

    Naamah88: What are the settings you have set for the game, I left mine at the auto-detect level, which is higher than medium but not to full, and absolutely love the way the game looks. Admitadely, the art style is very much unique and particular that won’t please everyone.

    Adn I love the gameplay, I’ll be doing a write up either later today, or maybe tommorrow after playing my Power Armor character some more.

  4. naamah88 says:

    I have everything on high. Running a Phenom II X4 940 processor, 8GBs RAM and 2 Xfired ATi 4890s, so my machine handles it fine, it just looks bleh to me. Like I said, I think alot of that is because I find the rest of the game so bad that it colors my opinion of the graphics.

  5. Slurms says:

    I see your screenshots and I raise you:

    But I have to agree with naamah88, my system is no slouch, and CO looks worse while in motion. NOTHING as good as it does in stills.

  6. pitrelli says:

    I look forward to the write up on the gameplay 🙂

Leave a Reply

