Fileplanet can suck my nuts

I really don’t think anything more than that needs to be said.

If you want to know why in particular I’m saying it, at this moment in time, it’s because you had to go through them to get the patcher for Champions if you pre-ordered in a store. As we all know, Fileplanet sucks in general, and I may not get to play tonight because I’m just now patching the game.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

7 Responses to Fileplanet can suck my nuts

  1. Rer says:

    Same thing is happening with the folks over at Multiplaying. That blows man =\

  2. Eyeball says:

    You are 105,346 person in line. If you want to immediately download please pay file planet $19.95.

  3. pitrelli says:

    Yeah there seemed to be alot of errors occuring from both fileplanet and cryptic themselves.

    I was in closed beta and I had alot of trouble updating my own due to the high traffic and obviously corrupt/wrong files. Alas I finally managed to patch up after about 5 hours of trying and created a character.

    I hope you get in soon chief as it has improved a fair whack from the closed beta 🙂
    My advice is stay away from ‘reviews’ or bloggers opinions and make up your own mind when in there, its a love or hate game it seems

  4. shadowwar says:

    Finally got in this morning, and got to poke about the character creator for about 15 minutes before I took off for work. Anyone know how to edit powers, as I didn’t see that option anywhere.

  5. pitrelli says:

    Hmm iv not actually tried to edit my powers, try the powerhouse or maybe the tailor. I’ll have a look tonight when im on

  6. Slayer47 says:

    Pretty obvious it was Cryptic’s error actually.

Leave a Reply

