Europe Unites

Europe UniteCan read the full post here, but here’s a segment.

To Order and Destruction:

Monday 27th July, 7pm UK time / 8pm Server time:

Europe Stand Together!

Every Destruction player log a Magus on into Inevitable City.
Every Order player log a Shadow Warrior on into Altdorf.

Stand together for 30 minutes.

Essentially, the author is sick of sloppy releases of patches, classes being ignored, and a general feeling that the players aren’t being listened too. For instance, releasing of bugs with every patch that get reported multiple times and are well known (see Shadow Warrior 1.3). I can’t particularly say I blame him, and I’d love to see something like this actually pan out, but I have small hopes for it. Not a large enough percentage of the game population reads the forums for something like this to have an impact. Still, if people can spread the word, you never know what may result.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

4 Responses to Europe Unites

  1. Firstto says:

    That’s basically how I feel about it. I have hopes… but I highly doubt my server would be down for doing this en mass.

    C’mon Europe, show us Yanks what you’re made of.

  2. Castamere says:

    Hope to see some great screenies of lots of folks gathered to show their solidarity. I haven’t played a Shadow Warrior past T2 but it’s a damn shame what is being done to the Magus.

    • shadowwar says:

      I really do hope they can get something going. Sadly, they chose to do it during work hours for us NA people, and no solid organization happened that I was aware of for us.

  3. Evil Evil says:

    Glad they’re keeping busy.

Leave a Reply

