Contiuning the Gossip

The “Confession” can no longer be found. The most recent post from Feraro is now dated May 21, 2009.

“Lies? What lies? I never said there were 7 different bloggers for this site, that’s ludicrus. You’re lieing!”

Why am I getting such a kick out of this?

Oh and the real Sara’s resposne.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

6 Responses to Contiuning the Gossip

  1. Tyrhoor says:

    I don’t know how much more of this WoW drama I can take…

    But it is super freaky that they put the video up before she did…

    Freaky in a witness protection is required sort of way.

    • shadowwar says:

      Yeah, this Ferraro person must have been sitting on the edge of their seat, mashing the F5 key on Sara’s youtube channel, waiting for her to put up her response. Psycho-stalker got the rough draft version in the wee hours of the morning.

      Honestly, I love the drama, I think it’s hilarious that the game known for having the most god-awful community out there spawned a creature like this. A huge, HUGE part of me also feels bad for this girl who has obviously had some psycho “internet-friend” insert themselves into her life, and co-opt portions of it for themselves.

  2. Rooster says:

    “I think it’s hilarious that the game known for having the most god-awful community out there spawned a creature like this.”

    There are some really nice little comunities of players that get lost in all the mess. I’ve met some really great people through WoW, but in general, ya. I gave up on the official boards within a few weeks of launch and general chat is the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade of morons.

    What I would like to know is, since you are so critical of WoW (with good reason), what MMO or other online game has a community of mature and intelligent players?

    • shadowwar says:

      I’ll concede that every community has it’s gems. I know some in WoW as well from my year and a half or so of playing. As far as what game has an entire community of mature and intelligent players? None, it won’t ever happen in games, or in life. Comparably speaking, EQ2, WAR, and Gemstone 4 (a MUD) all have had the best communities I’ve been a part of so far, with the MUD topping the list, probably just because of the far smaller size (4-500), and the coincidentally higher amount of accountability.

  3. theerivs says:

    I don’t have a shred of pity for either of them. Same thing with Stars that cry they just want to be left alone. Hey if you don’t want to be a Star, the celebrity status, the life it brings. Don’t do what you do, go work at Burger King. When you put yourself out there on the internet, there might be consequences to your actions, you don’t want those consequences don’t put yourself out there.

    Anywho if you can get more hits then me, with my picture feel free to use it. LOL!

    • shadowwar says:

      I have the same attitude toward celebrities, and I definitely see where you’re coming from in regards to this Sara. However, her attitude toward it all helps to mitigate any callousness I might have toward her situation. Also, I don’t think that anyone deserves to be stalked…unless it’s me and you are a smoking hot 20-something mediterranean-skinned goddess, then, feel free to stalk.

Leave a Reply

