Choo-Choo

light-tunnelThis is what my final post was going to be. I can’t say for certain what it is, but the last few weeks has seen a crazy reemergence of fun for me with my Shadow Warrior, particularly the last week. Maybe it’s the major haul I got from LV, or the casting changes that make me feel like I can actually kill people now. I’m sure it’s a conglomerate of a lot of little things that make a brighter picture for me, but I did re-up my account. The game, and the Shadow Warrior, is fun again. We still need a LOT of work, but I think I can see a pin-prick of light at the end of the tunnel. Here’s hoping it’s not a train.

Edit for clarification: I am not quitting, my blog is still going to run, below is the post I had waiting when I thought I was going to quit, but recent changes have made this unneeded, I merely posted it so that others could see where I was at, and how I was thinking over the last month or so.

peaceemblem

Dueces, Peace out

I’m done. I’m quitting for the unforseen future. I just really don’t have the energy anymore to play a broken class, or level a new one. Consequently, this blog will be stopping as well. I’ll keep an eye out to all forums and what not to see if any news is made about the Shadow Warrior that will make me want to play again, but I think we all know thats not likely to happen anytime soon. I hope you all continue to play the game, and enjoy what you have there.

I honestly am having a hard time expressing how hard this is for me, and how much it saddens me. I love this game, and really wanted it to take my focus for the years to come, but if I can’t play my archer, I don’t want to play. Maybe I’ll go to EQ2, Rangers there have bowstrings and you actually see the arrows stick in the enemy. Or maybe I’ll hit up AoC, I’ve got a beefy enough system to run it now. Most likely though, I’ll not play anything, go get a PS3, and play video games on there, or something. Best of luck all.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

12 Responses to Choo-Choo

  1. Natali says:

    Damn. That’s a shame, and I understand. See you on the other side brutha.

  2. Slurm says:

    sooo…im confused, is the second part of the post what you WERE going to post and have decided against it? You sticking with us, or is the second part for real?

  3. Eyeball says:

    The light at the end of the tunnel keeps me playing. The Land of the Dead sounds like its going to be alot of fun, and I think it might actually bring players back for more than a few days like every patch does.

  4. Castamere says:

    I kinda feel like I’m at the end of one of those movies where the main character comes home elated. His estranged wife and child he struggled throughout the film to save are alive and safe and he’s redeemed himself in their eyes and they are about to embark on the rest of their lives together…

    And then the picture fades to white and you realize the main character is dead in a hospital with his family weeping around his death bed.

    I don’t know which one to believe!!

  5. gijeremy99 says:

    Looks like he’s still with us, but felt like sharing what could have been his last post. At least that’s how i read it.

    Don’t give up!!

  6. shadowwar says:

    Yeah, for clarification, that WAS going to be my final post. I had it in the chamber waiting to be deployed, but the fun I’m having has given me enough hope to be sure I won’t be needing it any time soon. Thanks all for the comments!

  7. Xerb says:

    So sorry to see you go mate.

  8. Kash says:

    Good to see your having fun, luckily for me I don’t really need a light. I enjoy the game as it is now. Its not perfect but dwelling on the problems never helps as every MMO has problems.

  9. arbitrary says:

    You’ll definitely be missed in blog-world!

  10. Slurm says:

    hehe, everyones bringing flowers to your funeral but you’re not in the casket.

  11. Xerb says:

    I only just read your note about not quitting. I had removed you from WAR Underground and Waaagh! Roots blog rolls. I will get you back up there later today. Glad you decided not to quit blogging bro.

  12. shadowwar says:

    @Xerb

    Appreciate the re-add. I really should not have made this post at the hour I did, it led to confusion apparently 😉 On the plus side, I realized I had yet to add your Underground OR Roots site to my blogroll. Error corrected!

Leave a Reply

