Fates twisted humour

belushicollegeCompletely  unrelated to WAR post to follow.

 

So, I get pulled into a kick-off meeting for my job (I design fire sprinkler systems). The current project we won the bid for is a dormitory that I spent the worst semester of my college life in, my first. There were a lot of reasons it was terrible. My grandmother died, I was stuck in a triple (a room with three people instead of two), thse two other people held radically different politcal/social views from me, and didn’t hesitate to share it at 3 A.M., and it was an election year. I also got to experience all the fun and stress of being in a new place, on my own, handling school and a weekend job, long distance relationship, finding out what alcohols I liked, what my limits were, having my car get towed multiple times because of shady companies, and just figuring out that life can be a real bitch at times.

So, I don’t have fond memories of this dorm. At all.

The temptation to do this all wrong and hope the place burns to the ground is very, very tempting…

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

2 Responses to Fates twisted humour

  1. slurms says:

    So, if you are going to college and live in a dorm that is getting a new fire sprinkler system,…you may want to move out.

  2. theerivs says:

    My advice to you is drink heavily.

Leave a Reply

