FINALLY!

I remember a number of years ago, making a post somewhere in the vast expanses of the intertubes, making a comment about how in movies villains always have some uber-powerful acid that burns through anything. Yet, they display it sitting benignly in a glass beaker, unconcerned on it’s affect on tempered glass. Finally, a comic has expressed this impossibility in something quite humorous, and I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who has been bugged by this.

Late to the Game – Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune

This is going to be the first in what may, but probably won’t, become a theme of reviewing older games that everyone other than myself has already played. You may have picked up on this fact from reading previous entries, but when it comes to console gaming, I very rarely play recent or new games. Buying them new is too expensive, and unless a game allegedly has a stellar multiplayer that I shouldn’t miss – I avoid it. Single player games experience is not going to change that much. This means that I often miss out on “hot” games that everyone needs to play, and to public ridicule when meeting other gamers. For instance – when I was in Virginia meeting with Mythic, I received incredulous responses from my fellow bloggers and developers when I admitted I had yet to finish Portal. As the title gives away, this post I’m going to talk about the first Uncharted, a game I finished a scant 12 hours previous. There will be spoilers.

If you don’t want to read further, here’s the synopsis:

Decent game: good story, splashy controls, crisp graphics, Tomb Raider meets Indian Jones.

Read more of this post

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 278 other followers