Pink is the new Black

You may remember a post of mine from not too long ago where I talked about a particular community rallying behind a member who contracted breast cancer. Well, it seems that Mythic has caught wind of this situation and has given all players an opportunity to show support as well. The word is spreading. Get your dyes while you can from the special vendor, it won’t last forever. Mythic displays it’s attention to it’s players, and a warmth and friendliness that is uncommon in the industry. Personal attention and responses like this are not common, and is one more list on the reasons why I love this game.

Edit: Apparently I’m an idiot, and still don’t know how to work WordPress. I totally wrote this yesterday, but apparently didn’t publish it. I fail.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

12 Responses to Pink is the new Black

  1. Maeve says:

    I think it’s pretty cool what Mythic has done here. Even while purchasing my Slaanesh Pink dye, I didn’t even notice the name of the vendor, Alda Tinkengruber. The Destro vendor is Grobbik Big Tink. That they have recognized this community initiative and are participating in it is very refreshing indeed.

  2. Mr. Meh says:

    Don’t worry, wordpress has done the same to me. Actually, just today, but I rather save it for tomorrow anyway.

    If I can have it done in time. I’m going to have pink for rink put on my underarmor shirt for the 5 k I’m doing next week for the Susan G Comen run. Put up a nice pic if I can.

    Way to go Mythic.

  3. Pingback: Online Gaming Radio » Blog Archive » WAR Blogger Roll Call - Pinkfortink Edition

  4. Tinkerhell says:

    Mr. Meh,

    We set up a team called PinkforTink — http://bit.ly/aCSowP, mostly with runners in the DC area. So glad you’re participating too!

    Tink

  5. Pingback: WAR Blogger Roll Call – Pinkfortink Edition | dailywarhammer

  6. Pingback: WAR Blogger Roll Call - Pinkfortink Edition

  7. Pingback: WAR Blogger Roll Call - Pinkfortink Edition | Warhammer Leveling Guides - Order & Destruction

  8. Pingback: A WAR Alliance on Iron Rock » WAR Blogger Roll Call - Pinkfortink Edition

  9. Pingback: WAR Blogger Roll Call - Pinkfortink Edition | Warhammer Online News

  10. Pingback: I love Boobies so I went Pink for Tink « A High Latency Life

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 278 other followers

