Guess we have HIS answer

MussoliniAnyone remember my post a while back about comments on your page, and how you deal with them? If not, you can follow that handy link I provided to re-read it.

Well, it seems a soft storm has hit on one person’s website. I really, really wish I had been able to read the original post. I say original, because by accounts, the author not only heavily edited comments on his page, but also changed the post itself. We’re all bloggers, so, you know, whatever. We can do as we wish, it’s our little place to be the domineering, all-powerful, ironfisted, censor of doom if we want to. I can’t see myself ever reaching a place like that myself. I guess he’s a big name in that area of the blog-verse, but I can’t particularly care for any of his work, and stuff like this makes me wonder how he got that 3k+ readers his feedburner shows. Smoke and mirrors I guess.

Edit: It should be noted, that Tobold created a new post after the one mentioned above talking about the error he made in the original, controversy-spawning post, and somewhat outlined his stance on blogistic integrity. My wish was that he would have left the original post stand as-was, and not touched the comments, but like I said, each person has the right to run their blog in the way they choose.

About Shadow
Making serious business out of internet spaceships.

3 Responses to Guess we have HIS answer

  1. theerivs says:

    I don’t edit or delete any comments. I firmly beleive the old adage, “It is better to say nothing, and appear a jackass, then say something and remove all doubt”

    • shadowwar says:

      I’m right there with you. The only moderation I make is for spam. I hope to have more info about this later tonight or tommorrow, we’ll see how it goes.

  2. Frank says:

    If you look at how my blog handles negative comments (go look at my L4D2 boycott post for an example), I honestly think that’s the way to go, but I never delete them. It’s too entertaining not to.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 278 other followers

